CHICAGO PUBLIC LEAGUE

GIRLS TENNIS CHAMPIONSHIPS

SEP 29TH, 2023

@ RIIS PARK



WELCOME

To The 2023 Tennis Chicago Public League Championship!

Last season, Payton captured the girls tennis team title and Whitney Young finished runner up.









We cannot wait to see our incredible student-athletes compete in today's championship.

Thank you for attending today's championship event and we wish the best of luck to all of our players!

The Chicago Public High School Athletic Association, commonly known as the **Chicago Public League**, is the interscholastic competition arm of the **Chicago Public Schools.** The governance of the CPL is set through the Department of Sports Administration and Facilities of CPS.



Qualifying Teams:





















Qualifying Singles Tennis Players

#1 Singles	
School	Player's Full Name
Brooks	Estefania Hinojosa Daniel
Jones	Olivia Dorfman
Lane Tech	Maya Kazsa
Lincoln Park	Jia Champlin
Northside	Rosali Schneider
Payton	Lilia Tanabe
Senn	Shanyna Gregg
Whitney Young	Leena Manadan

#2 Singles		
School	Player's Full Name	
Brooks	Nina Grice	
Jones	Ruth Gelling	
Lane Tech	Alessia Olson	
Lincoln Park	Ivana De La Pena	
Northside	Anjin Namuunbayer	
Payton	Nina Shinall	
Senn	Katie Kobak	
Whitney Young	Aderin Oshuntuyi	

Qualifying Singles Tennis Players

#1 Doubles		
School	Player's Full Name	
Brooks	Cherish Lewis/Laiyana Clark	
Jones	Keeley Chiu/Zuri Belcore	
Lane Tech	Nova Gladden/Athena Solberg	
Lincoln Park	Cheyanne Contreras/Niev Gilden	
Northside	Willa Kennedy/Travis Gerst	
Payton	Saya Tanabe/Siena Shah	
Senn	Ganiyat Hamzat/Jill Kosztya	
Whitney Young	Paige Morrisey/Imade Osaghae	

#2 Doubles		
School	Player's Full Name	
Brooks	Alondra Felipe/Bitania Derege	
Jones	Taylor Hampton/Lexi Short	
Lane Tech	Maya Wagner-Tyree/Maya Miniati	
Lincoln Park	Samantha Zemnick/Olivia Schneider	
Northside	Gaya Garapatny/Yuna Yang	
Payton	Alexis Keener/Aleksia LeTien	
Senn	Leilene Newson/Mila Plavsic	
Whitney Young	Moira Koleno/Hollis Vandermeid	

#3 Doubles	
School	Player's Full Name
Brooks	Ashya O'Connell-Ellington/Sommasi Egbuna
Jones	Eliza Beresh/Alisha Verma
Lane Tech	Bridget Bates/Christa Kulanda
Lincoln Park	Audrey Gore/Taylor Spriggs
Northside	Sophie Zinder/Greta Lindall
Payton	Claire Walker/Samantha Pilgrim
Senn	Kate Richardson/Stella Sfikas
Whitney Young	Ainselie Shaw/Aliza Cohn



Acknowledgments

Pedro Martinez, Chief Executive Officer

Bogdana Chkoumbova, Chief Education Officer

David Rosengard, Executive Director

Mickey Pruitt, Director of Sports

Thomas Smith, Senior Manager of Sports Administration

Laquandis Riley,

Athletic Program Administrator, Girls Tennis

Tennis Coaches Committees

CPS Sports Communications and Operations teams

CPS Safety and Security

Specials thank you to Chicago Park Districts Riis Park for hosting the championship!



VISITOUR NEW WEBSITE

cpsathletics.com

FOLLOW US ON SOCIAL MEDIA

cpsathletics.com/socialmedia

