CHICAGO PUBLIC LEAGUE

BASKETBALL CHAMPIONSHIPS

GIRLS GREEN VARSITY
CHAMPIONSHIP
FEBRUARY 5 @ 5:00 PM

BOYS BLUE VARSITY CHAMPIONSHIP FEBRUARY 5 @ 7:00PM

CREDIT UNION 1 ARENA



WELCOME

To the 2024 Basketball Championships!

The Chicago Public League has been crowning boys basketball champions for over 100 years and girls basketball champions since the adoption of Title IX over 50 years ago.

We are excited to once again showcase our student-athletes as they compete for a Chicago Public League Championship.

For the second year, the Boys Blue Varsity and the Girls Green Varsity Divisions will crown their official city champions!

Tonight's matchups will feature, Marshall, Austin, Horizon and Julian.

We thank you for your support and for attending our championship events.

Good luck to our teams!

The Chicago Public High School Athletic Association, commonly known as the **Chicago Public League**, is the interscholastic competition arm of the **Chicago Public Schools.** The governance of the CPL is set through the Department of Sports Administration and Facilities of CPS.



MATCHUPS:

Girls Green Varsity Championship





Marshall

VS.

Austin

5pm CT @ Credit Union 1 Arena

Boys Blue Varsity Championship





Horizon

VS.

Julian

7pm CT @ Credit Union 1 Arena



Austin Tigers (15-1)

Number	Name	Gr.
0	Tynika Posey	Sr.
1	De'Ahri Hayes	So.
2	Eriyounda Loyd	Sr.
4	Jerriah Spencer	Jr.
5	Celiyah Banks	So.
12	Tiffany McClain	Sr.
24	Gabrielle Wright	So.
33	Theori Thomas	Jr.
34	Mariah Kirkland	Jr.

Head Coach: Jarvis Simmons
Assistant Coach & Staff: Paris Lukett, Joshua

Jones, Nathaniel Satch Athletic Director: Troy McGee Principal: LaTacia Morgan-Greene



Marshall Lady Commandos (18-8)

Number	Name	Gr.
10	JA'Una Williams	So.
11	Anabel Robinson	So.
12	Janiyah Green	So.
14	Amira Amadji	Fr.
20	Cynthia Lidge	Fr.
21	Alysha Murphy	So.
22	Lashawnda Gilbert	Fr.
25	Chamarre Scott	Fr.
30	Sinear Fentress	Fr.
34	Ja'Vionna White	Fr.

Head Coach: Frederick Eaton
Assistant Coaches: Roshena Jones, Johnny
Moore, and Gwen Howard
Athletic Director: Keith Cyrus
Principal: Jamie Poole



Horizon Huskies (22-7)

Name	Gr.
Marlon Williams	Sr.
Kaivon Payton	Sr.
Ahmet Unal	Sr.
Kevin Jackson	Jr.
Ababacar Ndoye	Jr.
Romirhyan King	Fr.
Fred Boyd	Sr.
Jalen Lloyd	Sr.
Christian Rogers	
Marcellus Covington	Jr.
Demontae Rodgers	
Shane Foster	Sr.
Marcus Jones	
Louis Arnold	

Head Coach: Romel Bryant Assistant Coaches: Walter Johnson, Damian Tyler, Duval Richardson, Romanyia Gipson

Athletic Director: Salih Cavdar Principal: Dr. Stephen Palmerin



Julian Jaguars (21-4)

Number	Name	Gr.
0	Diandre Bullock	So.
1	Orlando Morris	Sr.
2	Cyrus Jones	Sr.
3	Lamar Parker	Sr.
4	Theron Johnson	Sr.
5	Cameron Marlow	Jr.
10	Jaysen Wesley	So.
20	Ian Flowers	So.
21	Devin Ticer	So.
22	Davien Jenkins	Jr.
24	Bernard Robinson	Sr.
33	Damoni Mayes	Jr.
35	Lenard Hinton	Sr.

Head Coach: Steven Parham

Assistant Coaches: Mark Manning, Sumayyah

Muhammad

Athletic Director: Joe Holesovsky Principal: Lawrence Spaulding



Acknowledgements

Pedro Martinez, Chief Executive Officer

Bogdana Chkoumbova, Chief Education Officer

David Rosengard, Executive Director of Sports Admin.

Mickey Pruitt, Director of Sports Admin.

Thomas Smith, Senior Manager of Sports Administration

Tony McCoy, Athletic Program Administrator

Cynthia Irvin, Athletic Program Administrator

CPS Sports Communications and Operations Teams

CPS Safety & Security and Paramedic Teams

Our Dedicated Team of IHSA Officials

A special thank you to Credit Union 1 Arena and McGrath Arena for their support of our events!

Our Robust Team of Parent, Student, & CPS Volunteers



THANK YOU

To our incredible partners at Gatorade,

UIC, ATI, and Credit Union 1 Arena for

their sponsorship of this year's CPL

Basketball Championship Week!









VISIT OUR NEW WEBSITE

cpsathletics.com

FOLLOW US ON SOCIAL MEDIA

cpsathletics.com/socialmedia

