CHICAGO PUBLIC LEAGUE

BOYS TENNIS CHAMPIONSHIPS

MAY 3, 2024

O DIC DADV





WELCOME

To The 2024 Tennis Chicago Public League Championship!

The Chicago Public League has been crowning Boys Tennis championship since 1923, with Englewood securing the first title.

Last season, Lane Tech captured the team title and Whitney Young finished runner up.



We cannot wait to see our incredible student-athletes compete in today's championship.

Thank you for attending today's championship event and we wish the best of luck to all of our players!

The Chicago Public High School Athletic Association, commonly known as the **Chicago Public League**, is the interscholastic competition arm of the **Chicago Public Schools.** The governance of the CPL is set through the Department of Sports Administration and Facilities of CPS.



Qualifying Teams:























LIVE Bracket & Team Tallys



<u>Click Here To See LIVE Results</u> and Individual / Team Brackets

CPL Boys Tennis History

List of City Champions (Since 2015)

Year	Champion
2024	TBD
2023	Whitney Young
2022	Whitney Young
2021	Lane Tech
2020	NA
2020	
2019	Whitney Young
2018	Northside
2017	Whitney Young
2016	Whitney Young
2015	Whitney Young



Acknowledgments

Pedro Martinez, Chief Executive Officer

Bogdana Chkoumbova, Chief Education Officer

David Rosengard, Executive Director

Mickey Pruitt, Director of Sports

Thomas Smith, Senior Manager of Sports Administration

Laquandis Riley,

Athletic Program Administrator, Boys Tennis

Tennis Coaches Committees

CPS Sports Communications and Operations teams

CPS Safety and Security

Specials thank you to Chicago Park Districts Riis Park for

hosting the championship!



FOLLOW US ON SOCIAL MEDIA

CPSathletics.com/socialmedia

