CHICAGO PUBLIC LEAGUE

GIRLS FASTPITCH Softball Championship FRIDAY, MAY 10, 2024



WELCOME

To The 2024 Chicago Public League (CPL) Girls Fastpitch Softball Championship!

The Chicago Public League (CPL) has been crowning fastpitch softball champions for over 50 years after the adoption of Title IX, with Hubbard securing the first-ever championship!

We are excited to once again showcase our student-athletes on the College Stage as they compete for a CPL championship at UIC Flames Field.

Last year's championship featured a thrilling matchup with Taft defeating Lane Tech in a nail-biter 1-0 victory to capture the title.

This year's title game will see the defending champions Taft square off against Whitney Young.

All of us at the Chicago Public League are looking forward to another great title game this year and we thank you for your support of our student-athletes and programs!

The Chicago Public High School Athletic Association, commonly known as the **Chicago Public League**, is the interscholastic competition arm of the **Chicago Public Schools.** The governance of the CPL is set through the Department of Sports Administration and Facilities of CPS.





Whitney Young Administration

PRINCIPAL: Rickey Harris

ATHLETIC DIRECTOR: Chris Cassidy

HEAD COACH: Mike Hinrichs

ASSISTANT COACH: Ashley Bravo, Becky Yaworski, Dan Magnus

Season Record: 23-10

Conference Record: 6-1







Whitney Young Dolphins

2024 Va	arsity Girls Fastpitch Softball	
	Roster	
No.	Player's Full Name	Grade
5	Kate Coonan	Sr.
6	Danielle Smith	So.
7	Piersyn Johnson	Jr.
8	Sonali Angus	Sr.
9	Sydney Gilbert	Sr.
10	Priya Vaishnav	Fr.
12	Liani Delgado	Fr.
17	Sarah Alvarez	So.

19	Nyah Allen	Sr.
23	Georgia Lang	So.
25	Gigi Martinez	Sr.
27	Chiqui Vazquez	Jr.
45	Natalie Nieves	So.
49	Emily Rodriguez	So.
55	Itzel Jaime	Fr.



PRINCIPAL: Mark Grishaber

ATHLETIC DIRECTOR: Matt Kestler

HEAD COACH: Germaine Padilla

ASSISTANT COACH: Morgan Brauer, Brain Mendenhall

Season Record: 21-5

Conference Record: 7-1







2024 Girls	Fastpitch Softball Roster	
No.	Player's Full Name	Year
1	Ginevra Kellogg	JR
2	Victoria Perez	FR
5	Michaela Power	SO
9	Jiselle Hernandez	JR
10	Liliana Mar	SR
11	Mia Perez	JR
13	Isabel Dennewitz	JR
16	Claire Dennewitz	JR
17	Elena Gonzalez	JR
22	Sadie Moussa	SR
23	Olivia Saldana	SR
25	Miabella Herrera	SR

25	ivilapella Herrera	3K
30	Joselyn Ulloa	SR
32	Samantha Ricken	Jr.
63	Morgan Eccarius	Jr.
99	Gabriela Gonzalez	SO



Thank you!

To UIC Athletics and Chicago Baseball And Education Academy for their support of GIrls

Fastpitch Softball this year!









Acknowledgments

Pedro Martinez, Chief Executive Officer Bogdana Chkoumbova, Chief Education Officer Megan Hougard, Chief of College & Career Success David Rosengard, Executive Director Mickey Pruitt, Director of Sports Thomas Smith, Senior Manager of Sports Administration

Eddie Curry, Athletic Program Administrator, Softball

CPS Sports Communications and Operations teams

CPS Safety and Security

Chicago Baseball And Educational Academy

Specials thank you to UIC Flames Field for hosting the

championship!



FOLLOW US ON SOCIAL MEDIA

CPSathletics.com/socialmedia

