School Board Minutes Red Rock Central District No. 2884 Monday, November 14, 2022

Special Board Meeting of the Board of Education, District No. 2884, was held in the Board Room in Lamberton on Monday, November 14, 2022. Members present were: Erickson, Hansen, Kelsey, Kuehl, Pankonin and Rogotzke. Member absent: Stavnes. Others in attendance: Superintendent Lee and Principal Ewing, Megan Imker, Bruce Grant, Michelle Anderson and Doreen Kronback.

Chairman Rogotzke called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m.

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

Upon motion of Hansen, seconded by Kelsey and unanimously carried to approve the Agenda for the meeting.

Member Kuehl moved the adoption of the following resolution:

RESOLUTION CANVASSING RETURNS OF VOTES OF SCHOOL DISTRICT GENERAL ELECTION

BE IT RESOLVED by the School Board of Independent School District No. 2884 as follows:

It is hereby found, determined, and declared that the general election of the voters of the district held on November 8, 2022, was in all respects duly and legally called and held.

The ballot count is as follows:

Precinct 1 – four year term – Megan Imker – 250 votes, Matt Lenning – 80 votes, Ronald Kelsey – 78 votes, James Rains – 70 votes, 0 write-in votes;

Precinct 2 - four year term – Bruce Grant – 326 votes, John R. Hansen – 146 votes, write-in votes:

Precinct 3 – four year term – William Rogotzke - 288 votes, Brandon Mattison – 185 votes, 2 write-in votes.

Newly elected Board Members Megan Imker, Bruce Grant and William Rogotzke will take office after the first Monday in January 2023.

The school district clerk is hereby authorized to certify the results of the election to the county auditor of each county in which the school district is located in whole or in part.

The motion for the adoption of the foregoing resolution was duly seconded by Hansen.

Upon roll call vote being taken thereon, the following voted in favor thereof: Kelsey, Erickson, Pankonin, Hansen, Kuehl and Rogotzke. Absent: Stavnes

And the following voted against the sa Whereupon said resolution, having red was declared duly passed and adopted.	me: None ceived the affirmative votes of two-thirds of the members
Upon motion of Hansen, seconded by Kelsey th	ne meeting was adjourned at 5:01 p.m.
 Nate Erickson, Clerk	 Doreen Kronback, Recorder