MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION Winner School District 59-2 Winner Administration Building, Winner, SD 8:00 A.M. October 28, 2019

President Calhoon called the meeting to order at 8:00 a.m with the pledge of allegiance.

RECEIVE PUBLIC INPUT: None.

BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT:

Mike Calhoon, Scott Meiners, Steve Kubik, Rusty Blare, Julie Manke, and Haley Barfuss.

BOARD MEMBERS ABSENT: Bill Mann.

SCHOOL PERSONNEL PRESENT: Keven Morehart, Dan Aaker and Laura Root.

OTHERS IN ATTENDANCE: None..

ALL MOTIONS CARRIED BY MAJORITY VOTE UNLESS OTHERWISE STATED.

ADDITIONAL AGENDA ITEMS: None.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA:

Motion made by R Blare, seconded by J Manke and carried to approve the agenda. 6-0

Motion made by S Kubik, seconded by R Blare and carried to enter into executive session for personnel matter SDCL 1-25-2 (1) at 8:00 am. 6-0

President Calhoon declared executive session over at 8:17 am.

Motion made by R Blare, seconded by H Barfuss and carried to accept Daryl LaDeaux's resignation from the Winner School District effective October 24, 2019 and thank him for his years of service. 6-0

ADJOURNMENT: Motion made by R Blare, seconded by S Kubik and carried to adjourn at 8:18 am. 6-0.

Laura Root Business Manager Mike Calhoon Chairman

Published once at the total approximate cost of \$_____.