MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL BOARD MEETING OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION Winner School District 59-2 Winner Administration Office, Winner, SD 8:00 P.M. April 7, 2014

President Calhoon called the meeting to order at 8:01 pm with the pledge of allegiance.

BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT:

Mike Calhoon, Wayne Meyer, Scott Meiners, Dr. Tom Covey, Joe Hockett, Bill Mann and Steve Kubik.

BOARD MEMBERS ABSENT: None.

SCHOOL PERSONNEL PRESENT: Superintendent Bruce Carrier and Business Manager Laura Root

OTHERS IN ATTENDANCE: Dan Bechtold, Winner Advocate.

ALL MOTIONS CARRIED BY MAJORITY VOTE UNLESS OTHERWISE STATED.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA:

Motion made by T Covey, seconded by W Meyer and carried to approve the agenda. 7-0

OLD BUSINESS:

a. Motion made by S Meiners, seconded by W Meyer and carried to approve regular Board meeting on April 14th, 2014. 7-0

NEW BUSINESS:

- a. Motion made by J Hockett, seconded by S Kubik and carried to approve the staff resignation of Charles Hosford and thank him for his years of service. 7-0
 Motion made by W Meyer to table the resignation of Drew Weber until the April 14th meeting. Motion died for lack of second.
 Motion made by B Mann, seconded by S Meiners and carried to approve the resignation of Drew Weber and thank him for his years of service. 6-1 with W Meyer voting no.
- b. Motion made by S Meiners, seconded by J Hockett and carried to approve staff contract of Danielle Pemberton for the 2014-2015 school year. 7-0
- c. Motion made by B Mann, seconded by S Meiners and carried to approve resolution for quit claim deed for Banner Country School. 7-0

Motion made by J Hockett, seconded by W Meyer and carried to enter into executive session at 8:10pm per SDCL 1-25-2(2) for student matter and SDCL 1-25-2(1) for personnel.

President Calhoon declared executive session over at 9:06pm

Motion made by B Mann, seconded by T Covey and carried to approve offering 2014-2015 certified staff contracts as recommended by Superintendent Carrier. Contracts include the following: Tammy Sund, Emily Tideman, Linda Bergjord, Monica Larson, Shawn Soles, Nicole Vogt, Jaime Keiser, Jolene Vavra, Michelle Larson, Shelly Sharp, Amy Schueth, Samantha Massey, Linda Bertelsen, Marcia Bertram, Matt Chambers, Jennifer Norton, Johnyne Horstman, Crystal Sinkler, Jamie Schomp, Rebecca Powell, Jo Streifel, Diane Kludt, Ruby Garner, Danielle Pemberton, Liane Christensen, Ashley Duffy, Joyce Massa, Mary Hosford, Kim Demers, Val Ewing, Judy Duffy, Larry Aaker, Robin Curtis, Bonnie Percy, Kelly Assman, CK Storms, Sam Olson, Michelle Storms, Rona Volmer, Roger Wonnenberg, Kris Brockhoft, Karyl Clay, Wyatt Dejong, Diane Durrin, Lindsey Foster, Mark Gronlund, Beth Hamiel, Jonathan Hanson, Randy Kludt, Cyndy Demers, Trent Olson and Jayd Schuyler. 7-0

Motion made by J Hockett, seconded by W Meyer and carried to approve offering 2014-2015 extra curricular assignments as recommended by Superintendent Carrier. 7-0

Motion made by B Mann, seconded by T Covey and carried to approve offering 2014-2015 classified staff contracts as recommended by Superintendent Carrier with salary and fringe benefits to be set at a later date. 7-0

ADJOURNMENT: Motion made by T Covey, seconded by W Meyer and carried to adjourn at 9:08 pm. 7-0

Laura Root Mike Calhoon Business Manager Chairman

Published once at the total approximate cost of \$_____.