MINUTES OF THE REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION Winner School District 59-2 Middle School Library, Winner, SD 7:00 P.M. September 11<sup>th</sup>, 2006

President Blare called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m. with the pledge of allegiance to the flag.

### **BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT:**

Rocky Blare, Steve Meyer, Jim Day, Kenny Weiland, Clint Vanneman, Paul Schueth and Doug Long.

## **BOARD MEMBERS ABSENT: None**

## SCHOOL PERSONNEL PRESENT:

Mike Hanson, Brian Naasz, Bill Kaiser, Gene Engel, Phillip Husher, Mary Fisher, Judy Audiss, Gerald Witte, and Jim Drake.

OTHERS IN ATTENDANCE: Dan Bechtold, Winner Advocate.

## APPROVAL OF AGENDA:

Motion made by Long, second by Vanneman with all voting aye to approve the agenda with additional item 4. Motion carried.

#### APPROVAL OF MINUTES:

President Blare announced that inasmuch as all board members had received copies of the minutes of the August 14th, 2006 board meeting the reading of the minutes would be dispensed with and asked for any additions or corrections. The minutes were approved as written.

## FINANCIAL REPORTS AND BILLS:

Motion made by Schueth, second by Day with all voting aye to approve the bills and financial reports as attached. Motion carried.

# OLD BUSINESS

None

## **NEW BUSINESS**

1. Motion made by Long, seconded by Schueth with all voting aye to approve the additional credits earned by the following staff: Laura Armstrong 3, Linda Bertelson 5, Kris Brockhoft 3, Derris Buus 4, Nyla Cheyney 6, Rhonda Cousins 4, Karyl Clay 3, Joan Davis 1, Tina DeJong 1, Cyndy DeMers 2, Kim DeMers 4, Betty Dvorak 3, Toni Donovan 1, James Drake 3, Jean Drake 1, Judy Duffy 1, Diane Durrin 2, Jessica Ewing 7, Vicki Foreman 3, Stacy Halverson 1, Mandy Hansen 10, Lori Haukaas 1, Paige Havranek 5, Roxana Hermsen 1, Johnyne Horstman 2, Joell Kerner 1, Lori Kingsbury 2, Michelle Larson 1, Sharon Littau 2, Jim Massa 1, Joyce Massa 10, Trent Olson 3, Andrew Overland 6, Val Padmore 8, Lillie Palmer 3, Donyelle Peterson 4, Ross Peterson 34, Nicole Quiroga 34, Jan Ringstmeyer 2, Margie Schuyler 2, Shelly Sharp 8, Marcia Soderholm 2, Shawn Soles 1, Melanie Steskal 5, CK Storms 5, Michelle Storms 1, JoAnn Streifel 4, Tammy Sund 3, Jolene Vavra 1, Casey Vietor 2, Michelle Vietor 1, Rona Volmer 3, Seth Webster 1, Melody Witte 6, and Roger Wonnenberg 2.

For the following items a motion was made by Vanneman and seconded by Meyer with all voting aye:

- 2. Approve application for public school exemption case number 02-07 for the 2006/2007 school year. Motion carried.
- 3. Approval of application for open enrollment for case #07-07. Motion carried.
- 4. Approval of application for Public School Exemption case #03-07 for the 2006/2007 school year. Motion carried.

# ADJOURNMENT

Motion made by Weiland, second by Schueth with all voting aye to adjourn the meeting. Motion carried. Meeting adjourned at 7:13 p.m.

Phillip Husher Business Manager Rocky Blare Chairman