MINUTES OF THE REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION Winner School District 59-2 High School Room 105 7:00 P.M. March 10, 2025

President Calhoon called the meeting to order at 7:00 pm with the pledge of allegiance.

BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT:

Mike Calhoon, Scott Meiners, Lynnelle Anderson, Julie Manke, Steve Kubik and Corey Audiss.

BOARD MEMBERS ABSENT: Rusty Blare

SCHOOL PERSONNEL PRESENT: Keven Morehart, Brett Gardner, Brian Naasz, Kim DeMers, Diane Durrin, Lisa Jankauskas, Cathy Ducheneaux and Ashley Duffy

OTHERS IN ATTENDANCE: David Jahn, Alice Wilson, Piper Mortenson, Shawn Farinas, William Jorgensen, Ash Kaiser, Landon LaCompte, Jaxon Day, Dalton Burtz, Jadyn Ishmael, Jude Gregg, Hunter Kahler, Suchi Chaudhari, Autumn Cook, David Smith, Ted Smith, Haisle Eagle Hawk, Dan Bechtold, Winner Advocate.

ALL MOTIONS CARRIED BY MAJORITY VOTE UNLESS OTHERWISE STATED

RECEIVE PUBLIC INPUT: None.

ADDITIONAL AGENDA ITEMS: None

APPROVAL OF AGENDA: Motion made by L Anderson, and seconded by S Meiners and carried to approve the agenda. 6-0

APPROVAL OF MINUTES: Motion made by J Manke, and seconded by C Audiss and carried that all board members had received copies of the minutes of the February 10th regular meeting and the reading of the minutes would be dispensed with and asked for any additions or corrections. 6-0

APPROVAL OF FINANCIAL REPORTS: Motion made by L Anderson, seconded by S Meiners and carried to approve financial reports. 6-0

APPROVAL OF BILLS: Motion made by S Meiners, seconded by S Kubik and carried to approve the bills as submitted by Business Manager Root. 6-0

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE REPORT: None

ADMINISTRATIVE REPORTS: Kim Demers, Brett Gardner, and Brian Naasz

SCHOOL IMPROVEMENT REPORT: Smarter Balance testing, parent/family engagement activities at elementary, Ed Rising students did well at competition

CONFLICT DISCLOSURES: None.

OLD BUSINESS:

a. Any items the board wishes to consider - None

NEW BUSINESS:

Motion made by L Anderson, seconded S Meiners and carried to combine items A, B, E, F, G, H. 6-0

- a. Approve offering Jack Ducheneaux a contract as a part-time night-time custodian at the elementary school.
- b. Approve offering Sierra Shields contract as a part-time night-time custodian at the elementary school.
- e. Approve offering a contract to LaGrande Woods for the Science Fair Advisor position for the 2025-2026 school year.
- f. Approve offering a contract to Molly Knutelski for the MS Reading Olympics Advisor position for the 2025-2026 school year.
- g. Approve offering a contract to Bayli Beehler for the MS/HS Warriorette Advisor position for the 2025-2026 school year.
- h. Approve the contract to Cyndy DeMers as a consultant on technology for the 2025-2026 school year.

Motion made by S Meiners, seconded by S Kubik and carried to combine items C, D, I, J. 6-0

- c. Approve the resignation from Sarah Taggart as MS/HS Contest One Act Play and MS/HS Warriorette Advisor and thank her for her years of service.
- d. Approved the resignation from LaGrande Woods as MS Reading Olympics Coach upon completion of the school year and thank her for her years of service.
- i. Approved the resignation from Kelly Assman as the Special Teams Advisor and thank her for her years of service.
- j. Approved the resignation of Nathan Naasz as the MS Boys BB Coach and thank him for his year of service.
- k. Motion made by S Meiners, seconded by J Manke and carried to approve the certified contracts as recommended by Superintendent Morehart as follows:
 - Kelly Assman; Mandy Audiss; Haley Barfuss; Linda Bergjord; Skyler Best; Misty Brown; Austin Calhoon, Jessica Calhoon; Sarah Caslin; Karyl Clay; Sonja Corkle; Gail Curtis; Robin Curtis; Ashley Duffy; Judy Duffy; Diane Durrin; Monica Ellwanger; Jennifer Engel; Valerie Ewing; Lindsey Foster; Lucas Fredrick; Elizabeth Jankauskas; Lisa Jankauskas; Caitlyn Jelinek; Morgan Juracek; Carolyn Karlin-Storms; Amy Kartak; Jaime Keiser; Kevin Keiser; Myrna King; Diane Kludt; Molly Knutelski; Misti Lapsley; Melanie Morehart; Nathan Naasz; Stacy Norrid; Spencer Novotny; Trent Olson; Ross Patmore; Bria Peppel; Jayd Schuyler; Marlie Schuyler; Michelle Sharkey; Shawn Soles; Lexie Stenson; JoAnn Streifel; Tammy Sund; Emily Tideman; Jolene Vavra; Lisa Vesely; Nicole Vogt; Rona Volmer; Taia Wickham; Lacy Wittmeier; LaGrande Woods 6-0
- Motion made by S Meiners, and seconded by L Anderson and carried to approve the extra-curricular contracts for the 2025-2026 school year: Chris Aid - Asst. Varsity FB Coach; Haley Barfuss - MS Student Council Advisor, Jr Class Advisor, HS Student Council Advisor; Michelle Beck-King - Asst. MS Girls Basketball: Skyler Best - Asst. Girls Softball; Austin Calhoon – MS Boys Basketball, Head Boys Golf; Jessica Calhoon – Interim HS Girls BB Asst.; Sarah Caslin – FFA Advisor; Kelli Curtis - MS Asst Track, MS Girls Basketball; Kim DeMers - School Improvement Chair, All School Play; Judy Duffy - Dual Credit Advisor; Diane Durrin - Speech Activities Coordinator; Monica Ellwanger - Ready Olympics/Brain Brawl; Valerie Ewing – Jr Class Asst Advisor, Competitive Cheer Head, FB Cheerleading Adv., Graduation Advisor; Lindsey Foster - Asst. Track, Quiz Bowl HS/MS; Lucas Fredrick - 5-12 Band, MS/HS Vocal; Brett Gardner - Head Boys Basketball; Stacy Halverson – Asst Girls Golf; Kari Heenan – Yearbook; Elizabeth Jankauskas – GBB/BBB Sideline Cheer; Lisa Jankauskas – Academic Banquet/NHS Advisor, MS/HS Asst. Student Council, FCCLA Advisor; Morgan Juracek – MS Volleyball; Carolyn Karlin-Storms – 7th Grade VB; Jaime Keiser – Head VB Coach, HS Asst Track; Kevin Keiser – Asst. FB; Myrna King – Elem Vocal; Matt Lantz – MS Wrestling; Misti Lapsley – Head Oral Interp; Bailey Meadors – Head Varsity GBB; Marissa Meiners – Asst Competitive Dance; Keven Morehart – MS Asst FB; Nathan Naasz, Varsity Asst. FB; Stacy Norrid - Head Girls Softball; Spencer Novotny - Head Wrestling, MS FB Asst.; Trent Olson - Head FB; Dan Patmore - Technical Play Director; Ross Patmore – MS One Act Play; Jenna Phillips – Asst VB; Jayd Schuyler – Asst. Wrestling, Head Track, Head Cross Country, Concession Advisor; Michelle Sharkey – Reading Olympics/Brain Brawl; Sarah Taggart – Comp. Dance; Lori Weiland - Asst Comp. Cheer; LaGrande Woods - Oral Interp Asst. 6-0
- m. Motion made by J Manke, seconded by S Kubik and carried to approve opening negotiations with WEA. 6-0
- n. Motion made by L Anderson, seconded by S Kubik and carried to approve the school calendar for the 2025-2026 school year. 6-0
- o. Motion made by S Meiners, seconded by J Manke and carried to purchasing a new vehicle from Frontier Motors. 6-0
- p. Motion made by S Meiners, seconded by L Anderson and carried to approve declaring damage to the roofs an emergency. 6-0
- q. Motion made by J Manke, seconded by S Meiners and carried to approve going out with the RFP for food service. 6-0
- r. Discussion on SRO position for 2025-2026

SUPERINTENDENT REPORT: Superintendent Morehart updated the board on the following: Enrollment; Student activities; Maintenance of the Buildings; Legislative updates; Tri-City Band Festival.

Motion made by J Manke, seconded by S Meiners and carried to enter into executive session for personnel 1-25-2 (1) at 8:00 6-0

President Calhoon declared executive session over at 9:28

Motion made by C Audiss, seconded by S Meiners and carried to approve accepting the resignation of Superintendent Morehart at the end of the school year and thank him for his years of service. 6-0

ADJOURNMENT: Motion made by J Manke, seconded by S Meiners and carried to adjourn at 9:34. 6-0

Cathy Ducheneaux Mike Calhoon Administrative Secretary Chairman

Published once at the total approximate cost of \$_____