#### **Rochester Beacon Academy Board of Directors Special Meeting Minutes**

**Board of Directors** 

**Date:**April 10, 2025

**Time:** 6:00 pm – 6:30 pm

**Location:** 974 Skyline Drive SW

Rochester, MN 55902

Call Meeting to Order:

Reading of Mission: RBA equitably meets the unique needs of students by inspiring integrity, cultivating

compassion, and practicing perseverance. Read by: Ellen Nelson

**Attendance:** To establish quorum

Name	Attendance
Dean Frank, Chair	Present
Elisa Bruske, Vice Chair	Present
Christina Pruka, Treasurer	Present
Khristie Cano, Secretary	Present
Lizzi Clobes, Teacher Member Present	
Ellen Nelson, Teacher Member Present	

#### Guests

Beth Bruns Executive Director, Ex Officio
---

#### **Conflict of interest:**

#### **Approval of Agenda:**

Move	Second Vote	Motion
Lizzi	Ellen	Approved

Dean Frank, Chair	aye
Elisa Bruske, Vice Chair	aye

Christina Pruka, Treasurer	aye
Khristie Cano, Secretary	aye
Lizzi Clobes, Teacher Member	aye
Ellen Nelson, Teacher Member	aye

## **Old Business**

# 1. Policy 201 - Board Election

Move	Second Vote	Motion
Christina	Elisa	Approved

Dean Frank, Chair	aye
Elisa Bruske, Vice Chair	aye
Christina Pruka, Treasurer	aye
Khristie Cano, Secretary	aye
Lizzi Clobes, Teacher Member	aye
Ellen Nelson, Teacher Member	aye

## 2. Policy 315 - Procurement

Move	Second Vote	Motion
Lizzi	Christina	approved

Dean Frank, Chair	aye
Elisa Bruske, Vice Chair	aye
Christina Pruka, Treasurer	aye
Khristie Cano, Secretary	aye
Lizzi Clobes, Teacher Member	aye
Ellen Nelson, Teacher Member	aye

- 3. Charter Goals
  - Discussed and in Progress

**Next Meeting:** Thursday, April 17th, 2025 at 6:00 pm

**Adjourn Meeting:** 

Move	Second Vote	Motion
Khristie	Christina	approved

Dean Frank, Chair	aye
Elisa Bruske, Vice Chair	aye
Christina Pruka, Treasurer	aye
Khristie Cano, Secretary	aye
Lizzi Clobes, Teacher Member	aye
Ellen Nelson, Teacher Member	aye

## **Adjourn Meeting:**

### Motion to adjourn the meeting at 6:32pm

Move	Second Vote	Motion
Elisa	Lizzi	approved

Dean Frank, Chair	aye
Elisa Bruske, Vice Chair	aye
Christina Pruka, Treasurer	aye
Khristie Cano, Secretary	aye
Lizzi Clobes, Teacher Member	aye
Ellen Nelson, Teacher Member	aye