## Wabasha-Kellogg Special School Board Meeting October 4, 2023

The Special Meeting of the School Board was called to order by Chair Phil Rosendale at 5:50 p.m. in the District Office.

Board Members Present: Adams; Jeffery; Klennert; Meyer; Rosendale; Venz

Board Members Absent: Ender.

Also Present: Nels Onstad.

Motion by Jeffery, seconded by Adams to approve Agenda. Motion Carried.

Member Jeffery moved the adoption of the following Resolution:

## RESOLUTION APPOINTING ELECTION JUDGES FOR THE NOVEMBER 7, 2023 SCHOOL DISTRICT SPECIAL ELECTION

BE IT RESOLVED by the School Board of Independent School District No. 811, State of Minnesota, as follows:

1. The individuals specified on EXHIBIT A attached hereto, each of whom is qualified to serve as an election judge, are hereby appointed as judges of election for the School District's special election on November 7, 2023, to act as such at the combined polling places listed on said exhibit.

2. The election judges shall act as clerks of election, count the ballots cast, and submit the results to the School Board for canvass in the manner provided for other school district elections.

1. The School District Clerk and the Clerk's designee are hereby authorized to appoint additional election judges, as needed, to fill vacancies that may occur on or before election day.

The motion for the adoption of the foregoing resolution was duly seconded by

Klennert. On a roll call vote, the following voted in favor: Adams, Jeffery, Klennert, Meyer,

Rosendale, and Venz.

and the following voted against: None.

whereupon said resolution was declared duly passed and adopted 6-0-0.

## EXHIBIT A

COMBINED POLLING PLACES	ELECTION JUDGES	
St. Agnes Church Hall	Head Election Judge	Crystal Schouweiler Diana Ginkel Michelle Gosse Jerry Grabowski Bill Hager Sue Holger John Mundy Sue Mundy June Ratz Laura Schmoker Kathy Tentis
Greenfield Township Hall	Head Election Judge Head Election Judge	Pat Haskett (am) Tom Haskett (pm) Barb Barton Jon Dahlin John Graupner Jane Hager Kate Heins Terese Hemmingsen Mary Kontzelmann Sherry Lecy Kay Larocque Jim O'Brien Marjorie Ott Tom Prody
Wabasha City Hall	Head Election Judge	Jessica Leonhardt (all day) Jane Glander (all day) Jim Polyard (all day) Liz Greenheck (am) Wendy Busch (am) Rachelle Meyer (pm) Michelle Shanrock Meyer (pm)

Motion by Jeffery, seconded by Adams to Adjourn the Special Meeting at 5:54 p.m. Motion Carried.