SPECIAL BOARD MEETING MINUTES

March 21, 2022

Chair Ron Pagel called the Dover-Eyota Board of Education Special Board Meeting, District #533, to order at 8:05 AM in the Dover-Eyota High School Media Center. Other Board members present: Tamara DeMuth, Heather Duellman, Riley Hammel, James Johnson, Jessica McFarlen, and Shawnna Seaquist. Absent: None. Also in attendance was Administrative Assistant Tara Dabelstein.

Reports/Discussion Items

Review superintendent applications' information and decide on the finalists, schedule for interviews, interview procedures, and interview questions.

Barb Dorn with MSBA started the meeting by discussing round one questions. The school board had no questions regarding the interview process or the questions as presented, so no changes were made.

The interview schedule was discussed. There were no questions regarding the interview schedule and therefore, no changes were made for the first-round schedule.

The interview process for round two was along with the interview groups that had been created. Candidate district tours were also discussed.

Barb Dorn discussed the interview process and deliberation process and it was stated that Chair Pagel would be the one doing the reference checks and beginning the negotiation process.

Barb Dorn moved onto the discussion to MSBA's vetting process and candidate recommendations.

Dr. Dave Thompson and Bard Dorn took turns to go through short verbal reports about the six candidates that MSBA had highlighted as the ones they believed best fit Dover-Eyota's needs.

The board discussed the recommended candidates as well as any other candidates.

Chair Pagel asked if the board was comfortable with the six recommended candidates and if they were interested in interviewing those six candidates.

A Motion was made by Member Hammel, seconded by Member Duellman and carried unanimously to include the recommend candidates, B, D, E, G, J, L as the six finalists to be interviewed for the superintendent position at Dover-Eyota.

Barb Dorn then read the candidate names as Jeremy Frie, Jeffery Snider, Bradley Berzinski, Craig Ihrke, Nate Walbruch, and Dawn Lueck.

ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made by Member Johnson, seconded by Member Seaquist, and carried unanimously to adjourn the meeting at 9:11 AM.

Heather Duellman, Clerk TD