REORGANIZATIONAL MEETING of the SCHOOL BOARD of EDUCATION Lester Prairie Public Schools Monday January 4th, 2023 5:45 pm Lester Prairie School Media Center

Roll call was taken and the following board members were present: Corbey Hentges, Steve Ziermann, Mary Otto, Brian Heimerl, Rebecca Heimerl and Megan Stifter. Administration present: Dr. Melissa Radeke, Mike Lee, Kelly Elling, and Jenna Wolff remote. **Guests**: Austen Neaton from Herald Journal.

Pledge of Allegiance was led by Steve Ziermann.

Agenda

• Motion by B. Heimerl second by R. Heimerl to approve the Agenda as presented and or modified

Vote: 6 for, 0 against

Election of Officers

R. Heimerl- to elect **Corbey Hentges** as Chairperson - since only candidate nominated, Hentges to preside as Chairperson

Hentges - to elect **Brian Heimerl** as Board Vice Chairperson - since only candidate nominated, Brian Heimerl to preside as Vice Chairperson

R. Heimerl - to elect Stifter-Knoll as Clerk - since only candidate nominated, Stifter-Knoll to preside as Clerk.

Stifter-Knoll - to elect R. Heimerl as Treasurer - since only candidate nominated, R. Heimerl to preside as Treasurer

School Board Items

Motion by R. Heimerl, second by B. Heimerl - to approve School Board meetings to take place every 3. Monday of the month at 5:45pm in Media Center at Lester Prairie School unless noted.

February 27^{th} March 20th April 17th May 15th June 26^{th} July 24th August 21st September 18th October 9^{th} November 20th

December 18th Vote: 6 for, 0 against

School Board Salaries for 2020

Motion by B. Heimerl, seconded by R. Heimerl to keep School Board Salaries the same as last year for 2023 as follows:

1. 0-3 hrs. = \$40 2. 4-6 hrs. = \$90

3. > 6 hrs. = \$140

Chairperson \$15 extra per meeting chaired

Vote: 6 for, 0 against

Submitted items for 2023

- Accept the First Community Bank of Lester Prairie and the Minnesota School District Liquid Asset Fund as official depositories for district funds and to approve a resolution to give check signing authority to Treasurer Otto, Chairperson Hentges and Clerk Ziermann
- 2. Herald Journal as official publication for District #424 for the 2021 calendar year.
- 3. Mileage Rate reimbursement at the rate of \$.10 per miles less than the set federal rate \$.59/mile. (LP = \$.49/mile)
- 4. Annual Delegation authority for EFT's on behalf of LP schools given to Kelly Elling (Payroll Specialist), Alice Daak (Business Manager) and Dr. Melissa Radeke (Superintendent)

Motion by R. Heimerl and seconded by Hentges to approve these submitted items for 2023.

Vote: 6 for, 0 against

Board Committees

Discussion took place and Board Members were assigned to the following committees:

Community Ed.: R. Heimerl & Hentges PTO: Stifter-Knoll & R. Heimerl

Facilities & Maint.: Engen, B. Heimerl & Hentges

Technology/Tele Media: Christianson & Stifter-Knoll

Activities: Engen, Hentges, & B. Heimerl

Negotiations:

- 1. Certified Hentges, Engen, B. Heimerl
- 2. Non-Certified B. Heimerl, R. Heimerl & Engen
- 3. Admin R. Heimerl, Christianson & Stifter-Knoll

Meet & Confer: R. Heimerl & Stifter-Knoll
Policy: Hentges, Otto & Stifter-Knoll

Legislative: B. Heimerl

City Council: B. Heimerl, Christianson

Motion by B. Heimerl and seconded by R. Heimerl to approve the board committees for 2023.

Vote: 6 for, 0 against.

Meeting was adjourned at 6:13 pm

Steven D. Ziermann, Clerk ISD #424