REORGANIZATIONAL MEETING of the SCHOOL BOARD of EDUCATION Lester Prairie Public Schools Monday January 6th, 2025 5:45 pm Lester Prairie School Media Center

Roll call was taken and the following board members were present: Corbey Hentges, Brian Heimerl, Keith Christen, Brian Heimerl, Rebecca Heimerl and Meganne Stifter-Knoll. Administration present: Dr. Melissa Radeke, Mike Lee, Ross Scheevel, and Cheryl Bayerl. **Guests**: Dan LaMott, Candice Anderson, Claire Turner and Alyson Winn-Lagergren.

Call to Order

- Welcome to the public and guests.
- Pledge of Allegiance led by Board Member Meganne Stifter-Knoll
- Acceptance and Oath of Office by new Lester Prairie Board Members, Notary Public to witness, of Candice Anderson and Dan LaMott.

Agenda

• Motion by R. Heimerl second by B. Heimerl to approve the agenda as presented and or modified

Vote: 6 for, 0 against

Election of Officers

• Motion by R. Heimerl second by B. Heimerl to elect **Keith Christen** as Chairperson.

Vote: 6 for, 0 against
Elected Board Chairperson to take over meeting

- Biceted Board chariperson to take over meeting
- ullet Motion by R. Heimerl and 2^{nd} by Engen to elect **Brian Heimerl** as Board Vice Chairperson.

Vote: 6 for, 0 against

• Motion by R. Heimerl 2nd by B. Heimerl - to elect **Jeff Engen** as Clerk.

Vote: 6 for, 0 against

• Motion by LaMott 2nd by B. Heimerl - to elect **Rebecca Heimerl** as Treasurer.

Vote: 6 for, 0 against

School Board Items

Motion by B. Heimerl, second by R. Heimerl to approve School Board meetings to take place every 3rd Monday of every month at 5:45pm in Media Center at Lester Prairie School unless noted.

February $10^{\rm th}$ March $17^{\rm th}$ April $15^{\rm th}$ May $19^{\rm th}$

June 16th July 21st

August 18th September 15th October 20th November 24th

December 15th

Vote: 6 for, 0 against

School Board Salaries for 2025

Motion by Engen, second by R. Heimerl to keep School Board Salaries for 2025 as follows:

1. 0-3 hrs. = \$40

2.4-6 hrs. = \$90

3. > 6 hrs. = \$140

Chairperson \$15 extra per meeting chaired Clerk \$30 extra per meeting Treasurer \$15 extra per meeting Negotiations Chairs \$10 per meeting

Vote: 6 for, 0 against

Submitted items for 2025

- 1. Designate Depositories: The First Community Bank of Lester Prairie and the Minnesota School District Liquid Asset Fund as official depositories for district funds and to approve a resolution to give check signing authority to Treasurer Rebecca Heimerl, Keith Christen and Clerk Jeff Engen.
- 2. **Designate Official Legal Publication:** To use Herald Journal as official publication for District #424 for the 2025 calendar year.
- 3. Legal Service Provider: Squires, Waldspurger & Mace, P.A. as legal counsel.
- 4. **Mileage Rate:** Reimbursement at the rate of \$.10 per mile less than the set federal rate \$.70/mile. (LP = \$.60/mile)
- 5. Annual Delegation: Authority designating Payroll Specialist Kim Dye, Business Manager Cheryl Bayerl and Superintendent Dr. Melissa Radeke for Electronic Funds Transfers (EFT's) on behalf of Lester Prairie Schools.

Motion by B. Heimerl and seconded by Engen to approve these submitted items for 2025.

Vote: 6 for, 0 against

Board Committees

Discussion took place and Board Members were assigned to the following committees:

Community Ed.: R. Heimerl & Anderson

PTO: R. Heimerl & LaMott

Facilities & Maint.: Engen, B. Heimerl & Christen

Technology/Tele Media: Christen & Engen Activities: Engen, B. Heimerl & Christen

Negotiations:

- 1. Certified B. Heimerl, Christen & LaMott
- 2. Non-Certified R. Heimerl, Engen & Anderson

3. Admin - R. Heimerl, Christen & B. Heimerl

Meet & Confer: B. Heimerl & LaMott

Policy: R. Heimerl & Anderson

Legislative: B. Heimerl

City Council: B. Heimerl, LaMott

Motion by R. Heimerl and seconded by B. Heimerl to approve the board

committees for 2025.

Vote: 6 for, 0 against.

Meeting was adjourned at 6:02 pm

Meganne Stifter-Knoll, Clerk ISD #424