GADA Awards 2022

Student-Athlete Awards	Name	School		
Female Scholarship Finalist	Holland Moon	Forsyth Central		
Female Scholarship Finalist	Kelly Ann Sutterfield	Blessed Trinity		
Female Scholarship Finalist	Kate Bonilla	Archer		
Female Scholarship Finalist	Hope Mask	Ola		
Female Scholarship Finalist	Davis McLanahan	Athens Academy		
Female Scholarship Finalist	Payton O'Connor	Allatoona		
	Female Scholarship Award Wi	nner Kelly A	nn Sutterfield	Blessed Trinity
Male Scholarship Finalist	JT Hudson	Blessed Trinity		
Male Scholarship Finalist	Christian Drummer	Archer		
Male Scholarship Finalist	Patrick Astorga	Pope		
Male Scholarship Finalist	Rueben Johnson	Hampton		
Male Scholarship Finalist	Steven Holder	Athens Academy		
Male Scholarship Finalist	Joshua C. Jackson	Tallulah Falls		
	Male Scholarship Award Winner Patrick Astorga Pope			a Pope

Athletic Director Awards	Name	<u>School</u>
Athletic Director of the Year	Jesse Crews	Charlton County
NIAAA State Award of Merit	Corrie Collier	Atlanta Public Schools

NIAAA Distinguished Service Award Nominee Mike Phillips Gwinnett Co Schools

NFHS Citation Award Nominee Don Corr GHSA

Frank Kovaleski Professional Development Award Nominee Ricky Turner Blessed Trinity

Dr. Bob Stinchcomb Athletic Leadership Award Kevin May Clayton County Schools

President Gavel / Plaque Jasper Jewell Atlanta Public Schools

NIAAA Hall of Fame Nominee Carter Wilson (retired)

GISA Athletic Director of the Year Mike Gold Dominion Christian School

Class A (Private) Athletic Director of the Year Richard RickettsPrince Avenue Christian

Class A (Public) Athletic Director of the Year Craig Hargrove Social Circle

Class 2A Athletic Director of the Year Brent Cooper Dade County

Class 3A Athletic Director of the Year David Wagner West Hall

Class 4A Athletic Director of the Year Sharon Richard Arabia Mountain

Class 5A Athletic Director of the Year Bryce Robinson Harris County

Class 6A Athletic Director of the Year Hark Wright Lee County

Class 7A Athletic Director of the Year Chris Hall Discovery

NIAA Advanced Certifications Name

CMAA Dr. Mekia Troy

CMAA Kechia Rowles

CMAA Don Baker

CAA Katie Johnson

CAA Jared Noblet

CAA Kevin Grooms

Regional AD Winners

Class 1A (Private) – Region AD Winners

- Region 1: Mark Farriba Stratford Academy
- Region 2: Danny Ryan Whitefield Academy
- Region 3: Julia Jones Savannah Christian
- Region 4: Jimmy Messer Brookstone School
- Region 5: Brad Dehem Mount Vernon
- Region 6: David Lowrey Fellowship Christian
- Region 7: Chad Jordan Christian Heritage
- Region 8: Richard Ricketts Prince Avenue Christian

Class 1A (Public) - Region AD Winners

- Region 1: Kevin Gordon Seminole County
- Region 2: Scott Ray Lanier County
- Region 3: Terry Markovcic Screven County

- Region 4: Josh Owens Wilcox County
- Region 5: Derek Goodroe Marion County
- Region 6: Shane Arp Armuchee
- Region 7: Steven Simpson Warren County
- Region 8: Craig Hargrove Social Circle

Class 2A Region Winners

- Region 1: Chris Merritt Thomasville
- Region 2: Chip Flemin East Laurens
- Region 3: Von Lassiter Bleckley County
- Region 4: Myron Newton Butler
- Region 5: Lisa Warren Haralson County
- Region 6: Marcus Salter Ronald E. McNair
- Region 7: Brent Cooper Dade County
- Region 8: Mandy Hunter Union County

Class 3A Region Winners

- Region 1: Brandon Jernigan Pierce County
- Region 2: James Stanford Pike County
- Region 3: Khalilah Watson Beach
- Region 4: Doug Connelly Morgan County
- Region 5: Charlyce Henderson Redan
- Region 6: Meredith Barnhill Adairsville

- Region 7: David Wagner West Hall
- Region 8: Dr. Curt Miller Oconee County

Class 4A Region Winners

- Region 1: Octavia J. Jones, Sr. Westover
- Region 2: Mike Pauley LaGrange
- Region 3: Jack Holland Benedictine Military School
- Region 4: Dr. Art Billings Perry
- Region 5: Ashley Lott Hampton
- Region 6: Sharon Richard Arabia Mountain
- Region 7: Mark Lentych Southeast Whitfield
- Region 8: L'Dreco Thomas Cedar Shoals

Class 5A Region Winners

- Region 1: Denny Maddox Warner Robbins
- Region 2: Bryce Robinson Harris County
- Region 3: Dr. Mekia Troy Creekside
- Region 4: Gidget Gue Ola
- Region 5: Wendy Mapp Martin Luther King
- Region 6: Scott Long New Manchester
- Region 7: John Howard Woodland (Cartersville)
- Region 8: Taylor Brooks Walnut Grove

Class 6A Region Winners

- Region 1: Hank Wright Lee County
- Region 2: Steve Waters Glynn County Schools
- Region 3: Chad Suddeth Rockdale County
- Region 4: Carl Green Westlake
- Region 5: John Chandler Alexander High School / Andy Dorsey East Paulding High School
- Region 6: Scott Kelly Lassiter
- Region 7: Jeff Burch Centennial
- Region 8: Robert Wilson Shiloh

Class 7A Region Winners

- Region 1: Chris Martin Tift County
- Region 2: Randy Robbins Newnan
- Region 3: Josh Hawk Harrison
- Region 4: Jason Dopson Brookwood
- Region 5: Jeremy Adams Cherokee
- Region 6: Drew Ferrer Lambert
- Region 7: Chris Hall Discovery
- Region 8: Dr. Stephen Hardegree Mill Creek