GADA Awards 2021

Student-Athlete Awards	Name	School		
Female Scholarship Finalist	Katherine Corbett	Tallulah Falls School		
Female Scholarship Finalist	Kendall Stephens	South Forsyth		
Female Scholarship Finalist	Maggie Thayer	Marist School		
Female Scholarship Finalist	Sophia Hagg	Allatoona		
Female Scholarship Finalist	Trinity Chance	Union Grove		
Female Scholarship Finalist	Zoe Torino	Peachtree Ridge		
	Female Scholarship Award Winner		Sophia Haag	Allatoona
Male Scholarship Finalist	Adam Jones	Peachtree Ridge		
Male Scholarship Finalist	Jaylen Mallet	Marist		
Male Scholarship Finalist	Kale Corbett	Tallulah Falls School		
Male Scholarship Finalist	Liam Lewis	Oconee County		
Male Scholarship Finalist	Ronald Miller	Blessed Trinity		
Male Scholarship Finalist	Skylar Taylor	Archer		
I	Male Scholarship Award Winner		Kale Corbett	Tallulah Falls School

Athletic Director Awards Name		School			
Athletic Director of the Year	Josh Mathews	Pope H	łS		
NIAAA State Award of Merit Tommy Marsha		all Marist School			
NIAAA Distinguished Service Award Nominee		Lamar Glenn	South Paulding		
NFHS Citation Award Nominee		Kelli Smith	Henry County		
Frank Kovaleski Professional Development Awa		ord Nominee	Brett Phipps West Forsyth		
Dr. Bob Stinchcomb Athletic Leadership Award		Jeff Beggs	GADA Director		
NIAAA Hall of Fame Nominee		Jerry Cauley	(retired)		
NIAAA Hall of Fame Nominee		Phil Jones Fam	nily (retired)		
NIAAA Hall of Fame Nominee		Bill Henderson Family (retired)			
NIAAA Hall of Fame Nominee		Charlie Jordan	(retired)		
NIAAA Hall of Fame Nominee		Wallace Davis	(retired)		
Class A (Private) Athletic Director of the Year		Mike Emery	The Paideia School		
Class A (Public) Athletic Director of the Year		Jason Lanham	Trion		
Class 2A Athletic Director of the Year		Kevin Grooms	Northeast Macon		
Class 3A Athletic Director of the Year		Timothy D. Jor	dan Savannah		
Class 4A Athletic Director of the Year		Henrietta Geor	George Druid Hills		Hills
Class 5A Athletic Director of the Year Morg		Morgan Ingran	n Northsi	ide Colu	mbus
Class 6A Athletic Director of the Year		Eddie Hood	Central Gwinnett		
Class 7A Athletic Director of the Year		Brett Phipps	West Forsyth		

NIAAA Advanced Certifications

- CMAA Anthony Robinson
- CMAA Chris Hall
- CMAA Don Baker
- CMAA Dwayne Carter
- CMAA Eddie Hood
- CMAA Josh Mathews
- CMAA Keisha Brown
- CAA Alice Wallin
- CAA Don Baker
- CAA Kelli Smith
- CAA Jacqueri Cannon
- CAA Justina Jackson-Brownlee
- CAA Nicole Dixon
- RAA Ashley Lott
- RAA Bryan Love
- RAA Daryl Brooks
- RAA Katie Johnson
- RAA Kelli Aaron

Regional AD Winners

Class 1A (Private) – Region AD Winners

- Region 1: Mark Farriba Stratford School
- Region 2: Mike Emery The Paideia School
- Region 3: Julia Jones Savannah Christian
- Region 4: Chris Hanson Trinity Christian
- Region 5: Andrew Tulowitzky The Galloway School
- Region 6: Brandon Bates St. Francis
- Region 7: Leigh Block Walker School
- Region 8: Scott Neal Tallulah Falls Schools

Class 1A (Public) – Region AD Winners

- Region 1: Jack Harris Terrell County
- Region 2: Scott Ray Lanier County
- Region 3: Marcy Smith Bryan County
- Region 4: Josh Owens Wilcox County
- Region 5: Derek Goodroe Marion County
- Region 6: Jason Lanham Trion HS
- Region 7: Josh McClendon Academy of Classical Education
- Region 8: Russell Morgan Greene County

Class 2A Region Winners

- Region 1: Craig Storey Early County
- Region 2: Tommy Dailey Vidalia
- Region 3: Kevin Grooms Northeast
- Region 4: Myron Newton Butler
- Region 5: Scotty Ward Temple
- Region 6: Myss Johnson-Jeiks KPP Atlanta Collegiate
- Region 7: David Henson Fannin County
- Region 8: Dr. Brian Turner Elbert County

Class 3A Region Winners

- Region 1: Brandon Jernigan Pierce County
- Region 2: Wayne Puckett Upson-Lee
- Region 3: Timothy Jordan Savannah
- Region 4: Brian Lewis Richmond Academy
- Region 5: Charlyce Henderson Redan
- Region 6: Lee Shell Ringgold
- Region 7: Craig Turner White County
- Region 8: Jason Oliver Franklin County

Class 4A Region Winners

- Region 1: Scott Miller Bainbridge
- Region 2: Russell Scott Jordan

- Region 3: Brooke Whitlock New Hampstead
- Region 4: Jeff Clayton West Laurens
- Region 5: Greg Shook McDonough
- Region 6: Henrietta George Druid Hills
- Region 7: Mark Lentych Southeast Whitfield
- Region 8: Michael Dowis North Oconne

Class 5A Region Winners

- Region 1: Jason Brett Houston
- Region 2: Matt Huntley Effingham
- Region 3: Kevin Kenny Evans
- Region 4: Andre Regan North Atlanta
- Region 5: Jason Harris Rome
- Region 6: Josh Mathews Pope
- Region 7: Lesley Broadwell Cambridge
- Region 8: Eddie Hood Central Gwinnett

Class 6A Region Winners

- Region 1: Hank Wright Lee County
- Region 2: Steve Waters Glynn County Schools
- Region 3: Chad Suddeth Rockdale County
- Region 4: Carl Green Westlake
- Region 5: John Chandler Alexander High School / Andy Dorsey East Paulding High School

- Region 6: Scott Kelly Lassiter
- Region 7: Jeff Burch Centennial
- Region 8: Robert Wilson Shiloh

Class 7A Region Winners

- Region 1: Randy McPherson Lowndes
- Region 2: Dr. Jeff Hutson Campbell
- Region 3: Craig McKinney Marietta
- Region 4: Nick Gast Parkview
- Region 5: Ben Sutter Roswell
- Region 6: Brett Phipps West Forsyth
- Region 7: Kirk Barton Norcross
- Region 8: Scarlett Grantham Collins Hill