GADA Awards 2020

Student-Athlete Awards	Name	School		
Female Scholarship Finalist	Sophia D'Oliveria	Dawson County		
Female Scholarship Finalist	Ashley Edwards	Ola		
Female Scholarship Finalist	Anniston Johnson	Bacon County		
Female Scholarship Finalist	Emily Little	Marist		
Female Scholarship Finalist	Hailey Reed	Union Grove		
Female Scholarship Finalist	Sara Spivey	Archer		
Female Scholarship Award Winner Hailey Reed Union Grove				
Male Scholarship Finalist	Chad Cobb	Union Grove		
Male Scholarship Finalist	Nathan Grayson	Ola		
Male Scholarship Finalist	Trey Messer	Archer		
Male Scholarship Finalist	JT Termini	Marist		
Male Scholarship Finalist	Andrew Villiger	McIntosh		
Male Scholarship Finalist	Barrett Ford	Woodland-Stockbridge		
Male Scholarship Award Winner JT Termini Marist				
Athletic Director Awards	Name	School		
Athletic Director of the Year	Kevin Petroski	Athens Academy		
NIAAA State Award of Merit	Kandice Mitchell	Atlanta Public Schools		
NIAAA Distinguished Service Award Nominee				
NFHS Citation Award Nominee Curt Miller Henry County Schools				

Frank Kovaleski Professional Devel	lopment Award Nominee	Curt Miller	Henry County Schools

NIAAA Hall of Fame Nominee Bob Ward (retired)

Class A Athletic Director of the Year Buddy Nobles Irwin County

Class 2A Athletic Director of the Year Barry Williams Rockmart

Class 3A Athletic Director of the Year Nick Jenkins Lumpkin County

Class 5A Athletic Director of the Year Reginald Curry Maynard Jackson

Class 6A Athletic Director of the Year Matt McDonald Lanier

Class 7A Athletic Director of the Year Kirk Barton Norcross

NIAA Advanced Certifications

RAA Ashley Lott

RAA Daryl Brooks

CAA Justin Jackson-Brownless

CAA Chad Suddeth

Regional AD Winners

Class 1A – Region AD Winners

- Region 1: Deshon Brock Mitchell County HS
- Region 2: Buddy Nobles Irwin County HS
- Region 3: Don Norton Johnson County HS
- Region 4: David Daniell Hawkinsville HS
- Region 5: Chris Hanson Trinity Christian School
- Region 6: Chad Jordan Christian Heritage
- Region 7: Keith Hatcher Mount de Sales Academy
- Region 8: Kevin Petroski Athens Academy

Class 2A – Region AD Winners

- Region 1: Doug Nix Berrien County HS
- Region 2: Charles 'Chuck' Reid Vidalia HS
- Region 3: Jeff Clayton East Laurens HS
- Region 4: Myron Newton Butler HS
- Region 5: Scotty Ward Temple HS
- Region 6: Rodney Cofield Douglass HS
- Region 7: Rodney Williams Rockmart HS
- Region 8: Paul Stokes Putnam County HS

Class 3A Region Winners

• Region 1: Jimmy Hughes – Crisp County HS

- Region 2: Brandon Jernigan Pierce County HS
- Region 3: Jeb Stewart Jenkins HS
- Region 4: James Stanford Pike County HS
- Region 5: Charlyce Henderson Redan HS
- Region 6: Meredith Barnhill Adairsville HS
- Region 7: Nick Jenkins Lumpkin County HS
- Region 8: Shawn Lindsey East Jackson HS

Class 4A Region Winners

- Region 1: James Coleman Price Americus-Sumter HS
- Region 2: Jeff Clayton West Laurens HS
- Region 3: Wade Marchman Burke County HS
- Region 4: William Gordon Hampton HS
- Region 4: Darius Smiley Central Carrolton HS
- Region 5: Mark Lentych Southeast Whitfield HS
- Region 6: Craig Turner White County HS
- Region 7: Michael Dowis North Oconee HS
- Region 8: Sam Holland Thomas County Central HS

Class 5A Region Winners

- Region 1: Sam Holland Thomas County HS
- Region 2: Jeff Faith South Effingham HS

- Region 3: Bill Stikes Fayette Co HS
- Region 4: Dion Stokes Woodland-Stockbridge HS
- Region 5: Eric Keddo Miller Grove HS
- Region 6: Reginald Curry Maynard Jackson HS
- Region 7: Brad Thomason East Paulding HS
- Region 8: Brad Bolemon Loganville HS

Class 6A Region Winners

- Region 1: Ryan Crawford Houston County HS
- Region 2: Steve Waters Glynn County Schools
- Region 3: Jody Hilley Lakeside-Evans HS
- Region 4: Dwayne Davis Mundy's Mill HS
- Region 5: Mekia Troy Creekside HS
- Region 6: Amie Howard Allatoona HS
- Region 7: JJ Hicks Chattahoochee HS
- Region 8: Matt McDonald Lanier HS

Class 7A Region Winners

- Region 1: Welton Coffey Camden County HS
- Region 2: Jeff Huston Campbell HS
- Region 3: Matt Williams North Cobb HS
- Region 4: Chris Bennett Woodstock HS
- Region 5: Scott Tilden North Forsyth HS

- Region 6: Matt Champitto North Gwinnett HS
- Region 7: Kirk Baron Norcross HS
- Region 8: Robert Wilson Shiloh HS