## **GADA Awards 2019**

Student-Athlete Awards	Name		Sc			
Female Scholarship Finalist	Natalie Morrissey Selover		Marist			
Female Scholarship Finalist	Madison Kelly		Union Gro	ove		
Female Scholarship Finalist	Beth Miller		Blessed Tr	inity		
Female Scholarship Finalist	Erin Kenney		Hiram			
Female Scholarship Finalist	Peyton Gulley		Pope			
Female Scholarship Finalist	Tori Ridgeway		Etowah			
	Female Scholarsh	nip Awar	d Winner	Peyton Gulley	Pope	
Male Scholarship Finalist	James Ryan Mancini		Blessed Tr	inity		
Male Scholarship Finalist	Alexander Windham		Allatoona			
Male Scholarship Finalist	Leif Anderson	Marist				
Male Scholarship Finalist	Russ Leroy	Lincoln	County			
Male Scholarship Finalist	Nicholas Kundin	Archer				
Male Scholarship Finalist	Caleb Griffis	Tallula	h Falls			
	Male Scholarship Awa	Blessed Trinity				

Athletic Director Awards	Name			School			
Athletic Director of the Year	Kandic	e Mitch	ell	Atlanta	Public Schools		
NIAAA State Award of Merit	Nathai	n Turner	-	Forsyth	County		
NIAAA Distinguished Service Award Nor			Dave C	dom	St. Vincent's A	cademy	
NFHS Citation Award Nominee		Jasper	Jewell		Atlanta Public	Schools	
Frank Kovaleski Professional De	evelopm	ent Awa	ard Nomi	nee	Curt Miller	Henry County Schools	
Dr. Bob Stinchcomb Athletic Leadership Award Tommy Marshall Marist							
NIAAA Hall of Fame Nominee		Bob W	/ard	(retired	d)		
Class A Athletic Director of the	Year	Kevin	Petroski	Athens	Academy		
Class 2A Athletic Director of the	e Year	Dawn	Odom	St. Vinc	cent's Academy		
Class 3A Athletic Director of the	e Year	James	Stanford	l Pike Co	ounty		
Class 4A Athletic Director of the	e Year	Ricky 7	Turner	Blessec	d Trinity		
Class 5A Athletic Director of the	e Year	Mike \	/ena	Whitev	vater		
Class 6A Athletic Director of the	e Year	Mekia	Troy	Creeksi	ide		
Class 7A Athletic Director of the	e Year	Jimmy	Dorsey	McEacl	hern		

## **NIAAA Advanced Certifications**

#### RAA

- Natasha Harrington
- Dwayne Carter
- Eddie Hood
- Corey Collier
- Salina Crayton
  Keisha Brown
- Tonya Sebring
- Anthony Robinson
- Joshua Moore
- Reginald Curry
- Tracy Edwards Kechia Rowles
- Clinton Lawrence
- Carl Green
- David Strong

#### CAA

- Tracy Edwards
- Chad Suddeth
- Stephon Brown
- Richard Myrick
- William Barry Williams

- Kanika Richardson
- William Henry Stikes CMAA
- Curt Miller
- Kandice Mitchell
- Bradley Dehem
- Nathan Turner
- Brett Phipps
- Vernise Harris-Hill RMSAA
- Anthony Robinson
- Dwayne Carter

#### **Regional AD Winners**

# Class 1A – Region AD Winners

- Region 1: Dr. William Vincent Huff Terrell County
- Region 2: Winston Peterson Clinch County
- Region 3: Mark Stroud Claxton
- Region 4: Derek Goodroe Marion County
- Region 5: John Amosa Atlanta International
- Region 6: Leigh Block The Walker School
- Region 7: Greg Moore First Presbyterian Day School
- Region 8: Kevin Petroski Athens Academy

#### Class 2A – Region AD Winners

- Region 1: Chris Merritt Thomasville
- Region 2: Dawn Odom St. Vincent's Academy
- Region 3: Kevin Grooms Northeast
- Region 4: Marcus Jackson T.W. Josey
- Region 5: Shane Lassiter Heard County
- Region 6: Joshua Moore B.E.S.T Academy
- Region 7: Jeff Shiflett Coosa
- Region 8: Lee Shaw Rabun County

#### **Class 3A Region Winners**

- Region 1: Frankie Carroll Worth County
- Region 2: Brandon Jernigan Pierce County
- Region 3: Ashley Tremble-Hamer Johnson-Savannah
- Region 4: James Stanford Pike County
- Region 5: Jermaine Smith Cedar Grove
- Region 6: Meredith Barnhill Adairsville
- Region 7: Billy Wells North Hall
- Region 8: Doug Connelly Morgan County

### **Class 4A Region Winners**

- Region 1: Al Pellegrino Shaw
- Region 2: Bryce Robinson Upson-Lee
- Region 3: Chequita Peaches Stephens Academy of Richmond County
- Region 4: Michelle Ahman Luella
- Region 4: James Roberts Luella
- Region 5: Richard Smith Sandy Creek
- Region 6: Eric Schexnaildre Heritage
- Region 7: Ricky Turner Blessed Trinity
- Region 8: Michael Keown Stephens

#### **Class 5A Region Winners**

- Region 1: Sam Holland Thomas County
- Region 2: Jeff Faith South Effingham
- Region 3: Mike Vena Whitewater
- Region 4: Ty Lewis Eagles Landing
- Region 5: Kathleen Richey-Walton Southwest Dekalb
- Region 6: John Fulkerson Lithia Springs
- Region 7: John Howard Woodland
- Region 8: Brad Bolemon Loganville

### **Class 6A Region Winners**

- Region 1: Hank Wright Lee County
- Region 2: Matt Huntley Effingham
- Region 3: Kevin Kenny Evans
- Region 4: Angela Arnold Forest Park
- Region 5: Mekia Troy Creekside
- Region 6: Amie Howard Allatoona
- Region 7: Jeff Burch Centennial
- Region 8: Rob McFerrin Winder-Barrow

#### **Class 7A Region Winners**

- o Region 1: Greg Tillery Colquitt County
- o Region 2: Hap Hines East Coweta
- o Region 3: Jimmy Dorsey McEachern
- o Region 4: Jeff Adams Cherokee
- o Region 5: Dan Kaplan Forsyth Central
- o Region 6: Tessa Finke Duluth
- o Region 7: Eddie Hood Central Gwinnett
- o Region 8: Chad Suddeth Rockdale County