GADA Awards 2018

Student-Athlete Awards	Name	School		
Female Scholarship Finalist	Maggie O'Leary	Norcross		
Female Scholarship Finalist	Agnes Kumi	Blessed Trinity		
Female Scholarship Finalist	Maddie McCleary	Athens Academy		
Female Scholarship Finalist	Alexandria Neal	Union Grove		
Female Scholarship Finalist	Diarra Oden	Marist		
Female Scholarship Finalist	Anna Crowley	Calvary Day		
	Female Scholarship	Award Winner	Maggie O'Leary	Norcross
Male Scholarship Finalist	Christopher Turko	Blessed Trinity		
Male Scholarship Finalist	Ryan Iyer	Athens Academy		
Male Scholarship Finalist	Wesley Potter	Sequoyah		
Male Scholarship Finalist	Ryan Sullivan	Marist		
Male Scholarship Finalist	Coleman Hatmaker	Union Grove		
Male Scholarship Finalist	Oliver Stephan	Peachtree Ridge		
	Male Scholarship Award Winner		Ryan Iyer	Athens Academy

Athletic Director of the Year Mark Kelly St. Pius X

NIAAA State Award of Merit Dr. Curt Miller Henry County Schools

NFHS Citation Award Nominee Ruth Donahoo Holy Innocents'

Frank Kovaleski Professional Development Award Nominee Nathan Turner Forsyth County Schools

NIAAA Hall of Fame Nominee Bob Ward (retired)

Class A Athletic Director of the Year Taylor Davis Hebron Christian

Class 2A Athletic Director of the Year Kandice Pritchett Mitchell Atlanta Public Schools

Class 3A Athletic Director of the Year Elli Connell Monroe Area

Class 4A Athletic Director of the Year Bryce Robinson Upson-Lee

Class 5A Athletic Director of the Year David Shields Ware County

Class 6A Athletic Director of the Year Jason Holcombe Johns Creek

Class 7A Athletic Director of the Year Brian DeBerry Grayson

NIAA Advanced Certifications

CMAA Rusty Evans

CMAA Dawn Odom

CMAA Curt Miller

CAA Christopher Kane

CAA Robert McFerrin

CAA John Weyher

CAA Kevin Kenny

CAA Lawrence O'Hayer

CAA Kevin Strickland

RMSAA Rusty Evans

Regional AD Winners

Class 1A – Region AD Winners

- Region 1: John Williams Calhoun County
- Region 2: Winston Peterson Clinch County
- Region 3: Chad Griffin Calvary Day
- Region 4: Gabe Thesis Schley County
- Region 5: John Amosa AIS
- Region 6: Eddie Guth Darlington School
- Region 7: Chad Alligood Washington-Wilkes
- Region 8: Taylor Davis Hebron Christian

Class 2A – Region AD Winners

- Region 1: Benjamin Tillman Thomasville
- Region 2: Chunk Reid Vidalia
- Region 3: Rex Hodges Dodge County
- Region 4: Bernard Bowman Glenn Hills
- Region 5: Shane Lassiter Heard County
- Region 6: Kandice Pritchett Mitchell Atlanta Public Schools
- Region 7: Telisa Chapman Armuchee High School

• Region 8: Lee Shaw – Rabun County

Class 3A Region Winners

- Region 1: William Pate Crisp Couny
- Region 2: Brandon Jernigan Pierce County
- Region 3: Ashley Tremble-Hamer Johnson-Savannah
- Region 4: Chad Campbell Peach County
- Region 5: Charlycye Henderson Redan High School
- Region 6: Meredith Barnhill Adairsville
- Region 7: Nicky Jenkins Lumpkin County
- Region 8: Elli Connell Monroe Area

Class 4A Region Winners

- Region 1: Kendall Mills Haradaway
- Region 2: Bryce Robinson Upson-Lee
- Region 3: Lisa White Cross Creek
- Region 4: Jose Fernandez Woodward Academy
- Region 5: Mike Pauley LaGrange
- Region 6: Mark Lentych Southwest Whitfield
- Region 7: Alan Griffin, Jr. White County
- Region 8: Mark Kelly St. Pius

Class 5A Region Winners

• Region 1: Mike Chastain – Warner Robbins

- Region 2: David Shields Ware County
- Region 3: Stacey Smith McIntosh
- Region 4: Britt Morton Hampton
- Region 5: Sharon Richard Arabia Mountain
- Region 6: Reginald Curry Maynard Jackson
- Region 7: Don Breedlove Paulding County
- Region 8: Jonathan Edwards Johnson-Gainesville

Class 6A Region Winners

- Region 1: Hank Wright Lee County
- Region 2: Ken Griffin Bradwell Institute
- Region 3: Charles Landy Heritage Conyers
- Region 4: Dorwyn Lyles Charles Drew
- Region 5: Albert Lindsey Douglas County
- Region 6: Matt Bradford South Cobb
- Region 7: Jason Holcombe Johns Creek
- Region 8: Matt McDonald Lanier

Class 7A Region Winners

- Region 1: Greg Tillery Colquitt County
- Region 2: Jeff Hudson Campbell
- Region 3: Sherri Thoroughman Hillgrove
- Region 4: Tonya Sebring Woodstock High School

- Region 5: Drew Ferrer Lambert
- Region 6: Matt Champitto North Gwinnett
- Region 7: Lashawn Smith Meadowcreek
- Region 8: Brian DeBerry Grayson