GADA Awards 2017

Athletic Director Awards Name					School	
Athletic Director of the Year	Mike Vena				Whitewater	
NIAAA State Award of Merit Jasper Jewell					Atlanta Public Schools	
NIAAA Distinguished Service Award Nominee			Ruth Donahoo Holy Innocents' Episcopal Scho			' Episcopal School
NFHS Citation Award Nominee Nathan Turner					Forsyth County	
Frank Kovaleski Professional Development Award Nominee					Gary Long	Mill Creek
NIAAA Hall of Fame Nominee Bob Ward (re				etired	1)	
Class A Athletic Director of the Year		Chad Griffin			Calvary Day	
Class 2A Athletic Director of the Year		Michael Thompson		n	Bacon County	
Class 3A Athletic Director of the Year		Adam Lindsey			Jackson County	
Class 4A Athletic Director of the Year		Robert Schweizer			Troup County	
Class 5A Athletic Director of the Year		Michael Santoro			Harris County Riverwood	
Class 6A Athletic Director of the Year		Josh Matthews		Pope High School		
Class 7A Athletic Director of the Year		Tonya Sebring		Woodstock		

Regional AD Winners

Class 1A – Region AD Winners

- Region 1: William Huff, Terrell County
- Region 2: Winston Peterson, Clinch County
- Region 3: Chad Griffin, Calvary Day
- Region 4: Dexter Copeland, Macon County

- Region 5: Phil Roberts, Strong Rock Christian
- Region 6: Leigh Block, Walker School
- Region 7: Cherard Freeman, Warren County
- Region 8: Richard Rickets, Prince Avenue Christian

Class 2A – Region AD Winners

- Region 1: Tim Hathcock, Berrien High School
- Region 2: Michael Thompson, Bacon County
- Region 3: Larry Bates, Washington County
- Region 4: Marvin Fields, Westside-Augusta
- Region 5: Eric Woods, Callaway
- Region 6: Kandice Pritchett Mitchell, Atlanta Public Schools
- Region 7: Telisa Chapman, Armuchee High School
- Region 8: Tim Armstrong, Social Circle

Class 3A Region Winners

- Region 1: Frank Carroll, Worth County
- Region 2: Sean Pender, Pierce County
- Region 3: Ashley Tremble-Hamer, Johnson-Savannah
- Region 4: Chad Campbell, Peach County
- Region 5: Charlycye Henderson, Redan High School
- Region 6: Meredith Barnhill, Adairsville
- Region 7: Billy Wells, North Hall

• Region 8: Adam Lindsey, Jackson County

Class 4A Region Winners

- Region 1: Morgan Ingram, Northside-Columbus
- Region 2: Jeff Clayton, West Laurens
- Region 3: Larry Dunn, Thomson High School
- Region 4: Jason Harris, Henry County
- Region 5: Robert Schweizer, Troup County
- Region 6: Mark Lentych, Southwest Whitfield
- Region 7: Ethan Banks, West Hall
- Region 8: Frank Barden, Stephens County

Class 5A Region Winners

- Region 1: Sam Holland, Thomas County Central
- Region 2: Chad Prosser, Statesboro
- Region 3: Mike Vena, Whitewater High School
- Region 4: Kelli Smith, Union Grove
- Region 5: Stephen Dennis, Columbia
- Region 6: Michael Santoro, Riverwood
- Region 7: Jamie Watkins, Paulding County
- Region 8: Taylor Brooks, Walnut Grove

Class 6A Region Winners

• Region 1: Reggie Mitchell, Valdosta

- Region 2: Mickey Bayens, Richmond Hill
- Region 3: Kevin Kenny, Evans High School
- Region 4: Daniel Maehlman, Jonesboro
- Region 5: Christopher Small, Alexander
- Region 6: Matthew Moody, Harrison
- Region 7: Josh Matthews, Pope High School
- Region 8: Ralph Neeley, Apalachee

Class 7A Region Winners

- Region 1: Rusty Smith, Tift County
- Region 2: Chase Stroempl, Wheeler High School
- Region 3: Don Baker, Kennesaw Mountain
- Region 4: Tonya Sebring, Woodstock High School
- Region 5: Dan Kaplan, Forsyth Central
- Region 6: Wayne Smith, Mountain View
- Region 7: Mark Whitley, Parkview High School
- Region 8: Tim Watkins, Archer High School